KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 5, 2019) – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced on Thursday the women’s finalists for the 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, based on voting by NCAA Division I women’s soccer coaches.

The three women’s finalists are UCLA senior midfielder Jessie Fleming (London, Ontario, Canada), North Carolina junior defender Emily Fox (Ashburn, Va.) and Stanford junior midfielder Catarina Macario (San Diego, Calif.).

Fleming is a previous Hermann Trophy Finalist (2017), a four-time First Team All-Pac-12 honoree and a veteran of two World Cups with the Canadian National Team. Fox was a First Team All-ACC selection for the second straight season and is a three-time all-conference honoree in her career. Macario was the 2018 Hermann Trophy winner and was named the 2019 Pac-12 Midfielder of the Year after earning Forward of the Year honors her first two seasons.

All three of the finalists’ teams will be in action this weekend at the Women’s College Cup in San Jose, Calif.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on Jan. 3, 2020 at the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

2019 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists

Jessie Fleming

Emily Fox

Catarina Macario


About the Missouri Athletic Club
Located in St. Louis, Mo., the Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to mac-stl.org.