Rankings Committees

Rankings Committees

United Soccer Coaches conducts the most widely recognized national and regional soccer ranking system in the country as a service to the general public and its members. The intent of the rankings program is to stimulate greater interest in men’s and women’s soccer at the intercollegiate and interscholastic levels and to recognize those programs that are enjoying remarkable success on a regional and national level. Members of the United Soccer Coaches rankings committees are listed below.

United Soccer Coaches rankings are an indicator of week-to-week status of qualified programs and in no way should be used as a guide or indicator of eligibility for championship selection. For more information about the United Soccer Coaches rankings program, please contact Pat Madden, United Soccer Coaches Collegiate Programs Coordinator, at pmadden@unitedsoccercoaches.org.

NCAA College Rankings Committees

View Committees

Junior College Rankings Committees

View Committees

High School Rankings Committees

FALL HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I (Conn., Maine, Mass., N.H., R.I., Vt.) 
Jared Scarpaci
Topsfield, MA
C: 617-460-3861
@: jfscarpaci@gmail.com

Region II (New York)  
Chris O’Brien
Center Moriches High School
East Moriches, NY
O: 631-878-2519, ext. 427
C: 631-806-1603
@: chobrien5@optonline.net

Region III (Pa., N.J.)  
Mike Lorback
Chester Springs, PA
484-889-9169
@: mlorback@comcast.net

Region IV (Del, D.C., Md., N.C., W.Va.) 
Dave Laraba
Beckley, WV
304-654-1849
@: dave@wvsoccer.net

Region V (Ind., Ky., Ohio) 
Mike McLaughlin
St. Ignatius High School
Cleveland, OH
O: 216-272-4306
@: mmclaughlin@ignatius.edu

Region VI (Iowa, Mich., Minn., Wis.)  
Scott Surprise
Stillwater Area High School
Stillwater, MN
W: 414-412-7150
@: sskaps@aol.com

Region VII (Ill., Kan., Mo., Mont., N.D., S.D.)  
Craig Ewing
Saint Thomas Aquinas High School
Lenexa, KS
C: 913-963-5233
@: cewings@me.com

Region VIII – National Chair (Colo., Idaho, Nev., N.M., Ore.)  
Larry Waters
Albuquerque, NM 87109
C: 505-221-2144
@: ljh2os@aol.com

FALL HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I (Conn., Maine, Mass., N.H., R.I., Vt.)  
Dewey Martin
Hampden Academy
Hampden, ME 04444
@: martinsprt@aol.com

Region II (N.Y.)  
Mike Reilly
Islip High School
West Islip, NY
W: 631-859-2200
@: teachtech9@yahoo.com

Region III  (Pa., N.J.) 
Tim Raub
Spring-Ford Area High School
Royersford, PA
W: 610-705-9703
@: coachraub@gmail.com

Region IV (D.C., Md., Ky., Tenn., W.Va.)  
Maurice Boylan
Dulaney High School
Westminster, MD
W: 443-465-0269
@: coachmor4@gmail.com

Region V (Ind., Minn., Ohio)  
Jon Felton
Strongsville High School
Strongsville, OH
W: 440-572-7102
@: feltonje@yahoo.com

Region VI – National Chair (Idaho, Mont., Nev., N.M., Ore., S.D., Utah, Wash.)  
Mikelle Roth
American Fork High School
American Fork, UT
W: 801-610-8750
@: rothmikelle@gmail.com

WINTER HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I – National Chair (Fla.)  
John Walsh
St. Thomas Aquinas High School
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
C: 954-629-4015
@: john.walsh@aquinas-sta.org

Region II (La., Miss.)  
Jason Oertling
St. Louis Catholic High School
Lake Charles, LA
W: 337-433-6750 Ext. 240
@: joertling@slchs.org

Region III (Texas)
Jimmy Krueger
Seven Lakes
High School
Katy
, TX
W: 281-237-9544
@: jamesmkrueger@katyisd.org

Region IV (Ariz., Calif., Hawaii)  
Marc Kelly
Brophy College Preparatory
Phoenix, AZ
O: 602-264-5291, ext. 6462
@: MKelly@brophyprep.org

WINTER HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I (Fla.)
Scott Waisanen
Oviedo High School
Oviedo, FL
P: 407-687-9555
@: scott_waisanen@scps.k12.fl.us 

Region II (La., Miss.)  
Sean Esker
Mandeville High School
Mandeville, LA
W: 985-626-5225 Ext. 233
@: Sean.Esker@stpsb.org

Region III (Texas)
Matt Colvin
Carroll High School
Southlake, TX
214-293-7630
@: colvinmr@gmail.com 

Region IV – National Chair (Ariz., Calif., Hawaii)  
Jeff Gordon
Sunny Hills High School
Fullerton, CA 92833
714-626-4330
@: jgordon86@hotmail.com

SPRING HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I (N.C., S.C., Tenn., Va.)
Kevin Heise
Gray Collegiate Academy
West Columbia, SC
C: 803-447-6496
@: kheise@grayca.com

Region II – National Chair (Ala., Ga)
Bunky Colvin
McIntosh High School
Peachtree City, GA 30269
W: 770-632-1553
C: 404-433-6531
@: colvin.bunky@fcboe.org

Region III (Ill., Iowa, Neb., Utah, Wyo.)  
Brian Messer
Peachtree City, GA
W: 678-618-2803
@: brian.messer@supremelending.com

Region IV (Ark., Okla.)  
John Timmons
Jenks High School
Jenks, OK
W: 918-299-4411
@: john.timmons@jenksps.org

Region V (Alaska, Calif., Wash.)  
Ken Mathews
Rochester High School
Rochester, WA
H: 425-466-5788
@: kmatt7413@outlook.com

SPRING HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I – National Chair (Del., N.C., Va.) 
Brian Jillings
Hickory High School
Hickory, NC
W: 828-322-5860
@: jillingsbr@hickoryschools.net

Region II (Ala., Ga., S.C.)  
John Bowen
Starr’s Mill High School
Fayetteville, GA
W: 770-486-2710
@: bowen.john@mail.fcboe.org

Region III – (Ill., Iowa, Mich., Wis.) 
TBD

Region IV (Ark., Kan., Mo., Okla.)
Jason Sellers
Pattonville High School
Maryland Heights, MO
W: 314-283-4938
@: jsellers@psdr3.org 

Region V (Alaska, Colo., Neb., N.D., Wyo.)  
Dan Watkins
Wheat Ridge High School
Wheat Ridge, CO
W: 303-982-7695
@: farmersoccer@gmail.com