Home » Rankings » Rankings Committees

Rankings Committees

Rankings Committees

United Soccer Coaches conducts the most widely recognized national and regional soccer ranking system in the country as a service to the general public and its members. The intent of the rankings program is to stimulate greater interest in men’s and women’s soccer at the intercollegiate and interscholastic levels and to recognize those programs that are enjoying remarkable success on a regional and national level. Members of the United Soccer Coaches rankings committees are listed below.

United Soccer Coaches rankings are an indicator of week-to-week status of qualified programs and in no way should be used as a guide or indicator of eligibility for championship selection. For more information about the United Soccer Coaches rankings program, please contact Pat Madden, United Soccer Coaches Collegiate Programs Coordinator, at pmadden@unitedsoccercoaches.org.

 

College Rankings Committees

DIVISION I MEN

National Chair/Atlantic Region (Atlantic Sun, Colonial, Patriot League)
Chris Norris
College of William & Mary
P.O. Box 399
Williamsburg, VA
W: 757-221-3385
@: cmnorr@wm.edu

East Region (American Athletic, Big East, MAAC)
Jorden Scott
Manhattan College
Riverdale, NY
W: 718-862-7844
@: jorden.scott@manhattan.edu 

Far West Region (Big West, Pac-12, WAC)
George Kuntz
California State University Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
W: 657-278-3244
@: gkuntz@fullerton.edu

North Region (Big Ten, Horizon League, Mid-American
Eric Nichols
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH
W: 419-372-2063
@: enichol@bgsu.edu

Northeast Region (America East, Ivy League, Northeast)
Trevor Gorman
University at Albany
Albany, NY
W: 518-442-2652
@: tgorman@albany.edu

South Region (ACC, Big South, Southern)
Mike Brizendine
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA
W: 540-231-6660
@: mbriz@vt.edu

Southeast Region (Atlantic-10, Conference USA, Sun Belt)
Brett Surrency
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
W: 404-413-4002
@: bsurrency@gsu.edu

West Region (Missouri Valley, Summit League, West Coast)
Ryan Bush
Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, OK
W: 918-495-6830
@: rybush@oru.edu

DIVISION I WOMEN

National Chair
Brian Lee
Rice University
Houston, TX
W: 713-348-5083
@: bgl1@rice.edu 

Atlantic Region (America East, ACC, MAAC, SWAC)
Eddie Radwanski
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
W: 864-656-1944
@: eradwan@clemson.edu

East Region (Atlantic-10, Big East, Colonial, Ivy League)
Nate Lie
Xavier University
Cincinnati, OH
W: 513-745-2848
@: lien@xavier.edu 

Midwest Region (Big 12, Mid-American, Missouri Valley, Southland)
Steve Holeman
Lamar University
Beaumont, TX
W: 409-880-7595
@: sholeman@lamar.edu 

North Region (Big Ten, Horizon League, Northeast, Patriot League)
Tom Saxton
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
W: 517-353-3152
@: saxtont@ath.msu.edu 

Pacific Region (Mountain West, Pac-12, WAC)
Derek Leader
Grand Canyon University
Phoenix, AZ
W: 602-639-6883
@: derek.leader@gcu.edu

South Region (American Athletic, Atlantic Sun, Conference USA, Ohio Valley)
Chris Petrucelli
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX
@: cpetrucelli@smu.edu   

Southeast Region (Big South, SEC, Southern, Sun Belt)
Matt Mott
University of Mississippi
University, MS
W: 662-915-7891
@: mmott@olemiss.edu   

West Region (Big Sky, Big West, Summit League, West Coast)
Tim Walters
University of Nebraska-Omaha
Omaha, NE
W: 402-619-9902
@: twaltersii@omavs.com 

DIVISION II MEN

National Chair
Brian Young
St. Edward’s University
3001 S. Congress
Austin, TX
W: 512-448-8507
@: briany@stedwards.edu

Atlantic Region
Carl Nolan
Notre Dame College
South Euclid, OH
O: 216-373-5384
@: cnolan@ndc.edu

Central
Rob Czlonka
Northeastern State University
Talequah, OK
O: 918-444-3997
@: czlonka@nsuok.edu

East Region
John Ciano
College of Saint Rose
Albany, NY
W: 518-485-3845
@: cianoj@mail.strose.edu

Midwest Region
Tim Chastonay
Bellarmine University
Louisville, KY
W: 502-272-8043
@: tchastonay@bellarmine.edu

South Region
Adrian Bush
University of Tampa
Tampa, FL
W: 813-257-3407
@: abush@ut.edu

South Central Region
Michael Meachum
Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls, TX
W: 940-397-4049
@: michael.meachum@msutexas.edu

Southeast Region
Chris Whalley
Chowan University
Murfreesboro, NC
W: 252-398-1126
@: whallc@chowan.edu

West Region
Mark Collings
Seattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA
W: 206-281-2694
@: mcolling@spu.edu

DIVISION II WOMEN

National Chair/Atlantic Region
Gary Kagiavas
Edinboro University
Edinboro, PA 16444
W: 814-732-1876
@: gkagiavas@edinboro.edu

Central Region
Joe Cleary
Wayne State College
Wayne, NE
W: 402-375-7733
@: joclear1@wsc.edu

East Region
Mike Winn
Pace University
Goldstein Fitness Ctr.
Pleasantville, NY
W: 914-773-3272
@: mwinn@pace.edu

Midwest Region
Chris Koenig
Lewis University
Romeoville, IL
W: 815-836-5496
@: koenigch@lewisu.edu

South Region
Chris Hennessey
Lee University
Cleveland, TN
W: 423-614-8158
@: chennessey@leeuniversity.edu

South Central Region
Nick Cowell
St. Edward’s University
Austin, TX
W: 512-428-1052
@: nickc@stedwards.edu

Southeast Region
Chris Adams
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA
W: 706-867-2849
@: chris.k.adams@ung.edu

West Region
Grant Landy
Concordia University Portland
Portland, OR
W: 503-280-8141
@: glandy@cu-portland.edu

DIVISION III MEN

National Chair/Mid-Atlantic Region
Dan Wagner
Franklin & Marshall College
Lancaster, PA 17604
W: 717-291-4103
@: dan.d3rankings@gmail.com

Central Region
Steve Domin
Carthage College
Kenosha, WI
W: 262-551-5930
@: sdomin@carthage.edu

East Region
Brian Marcantonio
Utica College
Utica, NY
W: 315-792-3253
@: blmarcan@utica.edu 

Great Lakes Region
Gary Dunda
Geneva College
Beaver Falls, PA
W: 724-847-5226
@: gtdunda@geneva.edu

New England Region
Jake Beverlin
University of Massachusetts-Boston
Boston, MA
W: 916-812-1523
@: jake.beverlin@umb.edu 

North Region
Christopher Garcia-Prats
Luther College
700 College Dr.
Decorah, IA
W: 563-387-1443
@: garcch01@luther.edu

South Atlantic Region
Cory Greiner
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
W: 404-727-0597
@: cgreine@emory.edu

West Region
Paul McGinlay
Trinity University
San Antonio, TX
W: 210-999-8270
@: pmcginla@trinity.edu

DIVISION III WOMEN

National Chair
Jim Conlon
Washington University
St. Louis, MO 63130
W: 314-935-4706
@: jimconlon@wustl.edu

Central Region
Brian Hoener
Fontbonne University
St. Louis, MO
W: 314-889-1466
@: bhoener@fontbonne.edu 

East Region
Mark Misiak
SUNY Potsdam
Potsdam, NY
W: 315-267-3133
@: misiakmj@potsdam.edu

Great Lakes Region
Patrick O’Driscoll
Penn State University-Behrend
Erie, PA
W: 814-898-7569
@: pjo120@psu.edu 

Mid-Atlantic Region
Mark Stauffer
Misericordia University
Dallas, PA
W: 570-674-6492
@: mstauffe@misericordia.edu

New England Region
Peter Kim
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT
W: 802-443-5410
@: ptkim@middlebury.edu

North Region
Ryan Quamme
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Whitewater, WI
W: 262-472-1153
@: quammer@uww.edu

South Atlantic Region
Beverly Biancur
North Carolina Wesleyan College
Rocky Mount, NC
W: 252-985-5215
@: bbiancur@ncwc.edu

West Region
Barry Elkins
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, TX
W: 254-295-4215
@: belkins@umhb.edu

JUNIOR COLLEGE

Men’s Division I
Mike Pantalione
Yavapai College
W: 928-776-2242
@: philly@yc.edu 

Men’s Division III
Sean Worley
Richland College
C
: 214-862-3528
@: sworley@dcccd.edu

Women’s Division I
Bill Tolstedt
Schoolcraft College
H: 734-674-6220
@: wtolstedt6303@gmail.com

Women’s Division III
Ruben Gonzalez
Cerritos College
W: 562-860-2451, ext. 4763
@: rgonzalez@cerritos.edu

NCAA Division I National Rankings Committees

NCAA Division I National Rankings Committees

MEN

America East Conference
Trevor Gorman, University at Albany
@: tgorman@uamail.albany.edu

American Athletic Conference
Hylton Dayes, University of Cincinnati
@: dayesh@ucmail.uc.edu

Atlantic 10 Conference
David Giffard, Virginia Commonwealth University
@: drgiffard@vcu.edu

Atlantic Coast Conference
Mike Brizendine, Virginia Tech
@: mbriz@vt.edu

Atlantic Sun Conference
Charles Morrow, Lipscomb University
@: morrowch@lipscomb.edu

Big East Conference
Brian Wiese, Georgetown University
@: bcw26@georgetown.edu

Big South Conference
Matt Mennell, University of North Carolina-Asheville
@: mmennell@unca.edu

Big Ten Conference
Damon Rensing, Michigan State University
@: rensingd@ath.msu.edu

Big West Conference
George Kuntz, California State University Fullerton
@: gkuntz@fullerton.edu

Colonial Athletic Association
Chris Norris, College of William & Mary
@: cmnorr@wm.edu

Conference USA
Mark Berson, University of South Carolina
@:markb@mailbox.sc.edu

Horizon League
Kris Kelderman, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
@: kelderma@uwm.edu

Ivy League
Bo Oshoniyi, Dartmouth College
@: adegboyega.w.oshoniyi@dartmouth.edu

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Matt Viggiano, Marist College
@: matt.viggiano@marist.edu

Mid-American Conference
Marlon LeBlanc, West Virginia University
@: marlon.leblanc@mail.wvu.edu

Missouri Valley Conference
Marshall Ray, University of Evansville
@: mr32@evansville.edu

Northeast Conference
Bryan Cunningham, Mount St. Mary’s University
@: b.m.cunningham@msmary.edu

Pac-12 Conference
Lev Kirshner, San Diego State University
@: kirshner@mail.sdsu.edu

Patriot League
Russell Payne, Army West Point
@: russell.payne@usma.edu

Southern Conference
David Casper, East Tennessee State University
@: casperda@mail.etsu.edu

Sun Belt Conference
Shaun Docking, Coastal Carolina University
@: sdocking@coastal.edu

Summit League
Ryan Bush, Oral Roberts University
@: rybush@oru.edu 

West Coast Conference
Cameron Rast, Santa Clara University
@: crast@scu.edu 

Western Athletic Conference
Greg Maas, Utah Valley University
@: greg.maas@uvu.edu  

Eric Nichols, Bowling Green State University
@: enichol@bgsu.edu 

Jorden Scott, Manhattan College
@: jorden.scott@manhattan.edu  

Brett Surrency, Georgia State University
@: bsurrency@gsu.edu 

WOMEN

America East Conference
Kristi Lefebvre, University of Vermont
@: kristi.lefebvre@uvm.edu

American Athletic Conference
Jasom Hamilton, East Carolina University
@: hamiltonj17@ecu.edu

Atlantic 10 Conference
Adam Denton, Davidson College
@: addenton@davidson.edu 

Atlantic Coast Conference
Robbie Church, Duke University
@: church@duaa.duke.edu

Atlantic Sun Conference
Eric Faulconer, University of North Florida
@: eric.faulconer@unf.edu

Big 12 Conference
Tom Stone, Texas Tech University
@: tom.stone@ttu.edu

Big East Conference
Nate Lie, Xavier University
@: lien@xavier.edu

Big Sky Conference
Tim Barrera, University of Northern Colorado
@: tim.barrera@unco.edu

Big South Conference
Brian Purcell, Presbyterian College
@: bpurcell@presby.edu

Big Ten Conference
Tom Saxton, Michigan State University
@: saxtont@ath.msu.edu

Big West Conference
Mauricio Ingrassia, Long Beach State University
@: mauricio.ingrassia@csulb.edu 

Colonial Athletic Association
Mike Barroqueiro, University of Delaware
@: mbarro@udel.edu

Conference USA
John Hedlund, University of North Texas
@: john.hedlund@unt.edu

Horizon League
Dallas Boyer, Cleveland State University
@: d.c.boyer@csuohio.edu

Ivy League
Ron Rainey, Dartmouth College
@: ronald.d.rainey@dartmouth.edu

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Todd Clark, Canisius College
@: clark117@cansius.edu 

Mid-American Conference
Scott Hall, Eastern Michigan University
@: shall1@emich.edu

Missouri Valley Conference
Barry Bimbi, Loyola University Chicago
@: bbimbi@luc.edu

Mountain West Conference
Mike Friesen, San Diego State University
@: wsoccer@mail.sdsu.edu

Northeast Conference
Eric Teepe, Fairleigh Dickinson University
@: eteepe@fdu.edu

Ohio Valley Conference
Warren Lipka, Morehead State University
@: w.lipka@moreheadstate.edu

Pac-12 Conference
Amanda Cromwell, UCLA
@: acromwell@athletics.ucla.edu

Patriot League
Carin Gabarra, United States Naval Academy
@: gabarra@usna.edu

Southeastern Conference
Matt Mott, University of Mississippi
@: mmott@olemiss.edu 

Southern Conference
Michael Coll, University of North Carolina-Greensboro
@: tmcoll@uncg.edu

Southland Conference
Tom Brown, Sam Houston State University
@: twb008@shsu.edu

Southwestern Athletic Conference
Lindsay Vera, Texas Southern University
@: lindsay.vera@tsu.edu

Sun Belt Conference
Paul Hogan, Coastal Carolina University
@: phogan@coastal.edu

Summit League
Tim Walters, University of Nebraska-Omaha
@: twaltersii@omavs.com

West Coast Conference
Travis Clarke, Saint Mary’s College of California
@: tec4@stmarys-ca.edu

Western Athletic Conference
Derek Leader, Grand Canyon University
@: derek.leader@gcu.edu

Steve Holeman, Lamar University
@: sholeman@lamar.edu 

Chris Petrucelli, Southern Methodist University
@: cpetrucelli@smu.edu  

Eddie Radwanski, Clemson University
@: eradwan@clemson.edu 

 

 

High School Rankings Committees

FALL HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I (Conn., Maine, Mass., N.H., R.I., Vt.) 
Jared Scarpaci
Topsfield, MA
C: 617-460-3861
@: jfscarpaci@gmail.com

Region II (New York)  
Chris O’Brien
Center Moriches High School
Center Moriches, NY
O: 631-878-2519, ext. 427
C: 631-806-1603
@: chobrien5@optonline.net

Region III (Pa., N.J.)  
Mike Lorback
Henderson High School
Chester Springs, PA
484-889-9169
@: mlorback@comcast.net

Region IV (Del, D.C., Md., N.C., Tenn., Va., W.Va.) 
Bob Thomas, Jr.
Meade High School
Severna Park, MD
O: 410-544-0900, ext. 230
@: coachthomas20@verizon.net

Region V (Ind., Ky., Ohio) 
Mike McLaughlin
St. Ignatius High School
Cleveland, OH
O: 216-272-4306
@: mmclaughlin@ignatius.edu

Region VI (Iowa, Mich., Minn., Wis.)  
Scott Surprise
Stillwater Area High School
Stillwater, MN
W: 414-412-7150
@: sskaps@aol.com

Region VII (Ill., Kan., Mo., Mont., N.D., S.D.)  
Craig Ewing
St. Thomas Aquinas High School
Lenexa, KS
C: 913-963-5233
@: cewings@me.com

Region VIII – National Chair (Colo., Idaho, Nev., N.M., Ore.)  
Larry Waters
Albuquerque, NM 87109
C: 505-221-2144
@: ljh2os@aol.com

FALL HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I – National Chair (Conn., Maine, Mass., N.H., R.I., Vt.)  
Dick Loschi
Londonderry, NH 03053
W: 603-943-7694
@: loschi@verizon.net

Region II (N.Y.)  
Mike Reilly
Islip High School
West Islip, NY
W: 631-859-2200
@: teachtech9@yahoo.com

Region III (Pa., N.J.) 
Rob Rooney
Emmaus High School
Emmaus, PA
W: 484-467-6856
@: robert.rooney@gmail.com

Region IV (D.C., Md., Ky., Tenn., Va., W.Va.)  
Maurice Boylan
Dulaney High School
Westminster, MD
W: 443-465-0269
@: coachmor4@gmail.com

Region V (Ind., Iowa, Minn., Ohio)  
Jon Felton
Strongsville High School
Strongsville, OH
W: 440-572-7102
@: feltonje@yahoo.com

Region VI (Idaho, Mont., Nev., N.M., Ore., S.D., Utah, Wash.)  
Mikelle Roth
American Fork High School
American Fork, UT
W: 801-610-8750
@: cavemensoccer@yahoo.com

WINTER HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I – National Chair (Fla.)  
John Walsh
St. Thomas Aquinas High School
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
C: 954-629-4015
@: john.walsh@aquinas-sta.org

Region II (La., Miss.)  
Jason Oertling
St. Louis Catholic High School
Lake Charles, LA
W: 337-433-6750 Ext. 240
@: joertling@slchs.org

Region III (Texas)
Chad Rakestraw
Marcus High School
Flower Mound, TX
W: 337-433-6750 Ext. 240
@: rakestrawc@lisd.net 

Region IV (Ariz., Calif., Hawaii)  
Marc Kelly
Brophy College Preparatory
Phoenix, AZ
O: 602-264-5291, ext. 6462
@: MKelly@brophyprep.org

WINTER HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I (Fla.)
Scott Waisanen
Oviedo High School
Oviedo, FL
P: 407-687-9555
@: scott_waisanen@scps.k12.fl.us 

Region II (La., Miss.)  
Sean Esker
Mandeville High School
Mandeville, LA
W: 985-626-5225 Ext. 233
@: Sean.Esker@stpsb.org

Region III (Texas)
Matt Colvin
Carroll High School
Southlake, TX
214-293-7630
@: matthew.colvin@southlakecarroll.edu 

Region IV – National Chair (Ariz., Calif., Hawaii)  
Jeff Gordon
Sunny Hills High School
Fullerton, CA 92833
714-626-4330
@: jgordon86@hotmail.com

SPRING HIGH SCHOOL BOYS

Region I (S.C., Tenn., Va.)
Kevin Heise
Gray Collegiate Academy
West Columbia, SC
C: 803-447-6496
@: kheise@grayca.com

Region II – National Chair (Ala., Ga.)  
Bunky Colvin
McIntosh High School
Peachtree City, GA 30269
W: 770-632-1553
C: 404-433-6531
@: colvin.bunky@fcboe.org

Region III (Iowa, Neb., Utah, Wyo.)  
Brian Messer
Peachtree City, GA
W: 678-618-2803
@: brian.messer@supremelending.com

Region IV (Ark., Okla.)  
John Timmons
Jenks High School
Jenks, OK
W: 918-299-4411
@: john.timmons@jenksps.org

Region V (Alaska, Wash.)  
Ken Mathews
Hazen High School
Renton, WA
H: 425-466-5788
@: kmatt7413@outlook.com

SPRING HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS

Region I (Del., N.C., Va.) 
Brian Jillings
Hickory High School
Hickory, NC
W: 828-322-5860
@: jillingsbr@hickoryschools.net

Region II (Ala., Ga., S.C.)  
John Bowen
Starr’s Mill High School
Fayetteville, GA
W: 770-486-2710
@: bowen.john@mail.fcboe.org

Region III – National Chair (Ill., Iowa, Mich., Wis.) 
Joe Moreau
Neuqua Valley High School
Naperville, IL 60564
W: 630-428-6000, ext. 4656
@: joe_moreau@ipsd.org

Region IV (Ark., Kan., Mo., Okla., S.D.)
Jason Sellers
Pattonville High School
Maryland Heights, MO
W: 314-283-4938
@: jsellers@psdr3.org 

Region V (Alaska, Colo., Neb., N.D., Wyo.)  
Dan Watkins
Wheat Ridge High School
Wheat Ridge, CO
W: 303-982-7695
@: farmersoccer@gmail.com