KANSAS CITY, Mo. (July 9, 2020) — United Soccer Coaches announced on Thursday the association’s High School Boys and Girls All-America Teams for the winter and spring seasons during the 2019-20 school year.

A total of 45 players received All-America recognition with 26 female and 19 male student-athletes awarded the honor, including Presley Echols (Highland Park HS/Dallas, Texas), who is receiving United Soccer Coaches All-America honors for the fourth time in her prep career, and Neiva Gaither (Parkview HS/Lilburn, Ga.) who is earning her third All-America award.

Six other student-athletes in total, five girls and one boy, earned All-America accolades for the second time, they were: Brenna Alderson (Perry HS/Gilbert, Ariz.), Landry Corbett (Independence HS/Frisco, Texas), Madison Haugen (Lambert HS/Suwanee, Ga.), Megan O’Neal (Highland Park HS/Dallas, Texas), and Madison Tokarchik (Bishop Kelley HS/Tulsa, Okla.) on the girls’ side, and Jose Gallegos (Central Catholic HS/San Antonio, Texas) for the boys.

In addition to today’s announcement, the 2019-20 Boys and Girls All-Region Teams for the winter and spring seasons have been posted on the Awards Central page at UnitedSoccerCoaches.org.

With some seasons cut short or canceled altogether because of the COVID-19 pandemic, states were given the option of trying to honor their student-athletes and some chose not to participate this year.

The complete Winter/Spring Boys’ and Girls’ All-America Teams are listed below:


2019-20 United Soccer Coaches Winter/Spring Boys High School All-America Team

Name Class Pos School City, State
Weyimi Agbeyegbe Jr. M The Westminster Schools Atlanta, Ga.
Justin Barnett Sr. M Midlothian High School Midlothian, Texas
Elijah Beverley Jr. F Jesuit High School Carmichael, Calif.
Logan Brady Sr. F Franklin High School Franklin, Tenn.
Jose Gallegos* Sr. F Central Catholic High School San Antonio, Texas
Luke Giordano Sr. F McIntosh High School Peachtree City, Ga.
Patrick Horan Sr. F Canterbury School Fort Myers, Fla.
Jackson Kim Sr. D Norman High School Norman, Okla.
Vedad Kovac Sr. F Lassiter High School Marietta, Ga.
David Mitzner Sr. K Servite High School Anaheim, Calif.
Francesco Montanile Sr. M Brophy College Preparatory Phoenix, Ariz.
Joao Negrao-Assis Sr. M Boca Raton Community High School Boca Raton, Fla.
Leonardo Perez Sr. F Mariner High School Cape Coral, Fla.
Isaias Silva Jr. F Mustang High School Mustang, Okla.
Edgar Soto, Jr. Sr. M Belton High School Belton, Texas
Nicholas Wanzer Sr. M Centennial High School Frisco, Texas
Ryan Webb Sr. D Oak Mountain High School Birmingham, Ala.
Garrett Wise Sr. K Madison Central High School Madison, Miss.
Shewit Worton So. M Grace Christian Academy Franklin, Tenn.


2019-20 United Soccer Coaches Winter/Spring Girls High School All-America Team

Name Class Pos School City, State
Caroline Aertker Jr. M Mandeville High School Mandeville, La.
Brenna Alderson* Sr. M Perry High School Gilbert, Ariz.
Marli Berry Sr. D St. Francis Catholic High School Sacramento, Calif.
Landry Corbett* Sr. F Independence High School Frisco, Texas
Presley Echols*** Sr. F Highland Park High School Dallas, Texas
Neiva Gaither** Sr. M Parkview High School Lilburn, Ga.
Caroline Gray Sr. D St. Pius X Catholic High School Atlanta, Ga.
Madison Haugen* Sr. F Lambert High School Suwanee, Ga.
Sydney Hennessey Sr. D Lambert High School Suwanee, Ga.
Kelsey Hranicky Sr. F Memorial Senior High School Houston, Texas
Isabelle Kadzban Sr. F Lake Mary High School Lake Mary, Fla.
Kailey Littleford Sr. F Chelsea High School Chelsea, Ala.
Grace O’Keefe Jr. M Saint Thomas Aquinas High School Overland Park, Kan.
Megan O’Neal* Sr. D Highland Park High School Dallas, Texas
Kailyn Pavatt Sr. F Conway High School Conway, Ark.
Peyton Pearson Sr. K Broken Arrow High School Broken Arrow, Okla.
Jordyn Pitter Sr. F Archbishop McCarthy High School Southwest Ranches, Fla.
Eliana Prosnitz Sr. M The Branson School Ross, Calif.
Ella Smith So. F Gulfport High School Gulfport, Miss.
Sophia Stram Sr. M Bishop Miege High School Roeland Park, Kan.
Kolo Suliafu So. M Oak Hills High School Hesperia, Calif.
Delaney Tauzel Sr. M Creekside High School St. Johns, Fla.
Madison Tokarchik* Sr. M Bishop Kelley High School Tulsa, Okla.
Averi Visage Sr. M Harrison High School Kennesaw, Ga.
Sarah Weber Jr. F Gretna High School Gretna, Neb.
Makayla Wilson So. F Da Vinci High School El Segundo, Calif.

* Denotes repeat selection