KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 12, 2023) – United Soccer Coaches announced the 2023 Player of the Year recipients across the senior college, junior college, high school, and youth levels on Tuesday.

Please note: The NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Players of the Year, which will be the MAC Hermann Trophy recipients, will be announced on January 5, 2024, in St. Louis, Mo.

Out of the 12 collegiate student-athletes on the list, six helped propel their team to a National or CCCAA Championship.

Following is the list of the 16 players designated as 2023 Player of the Year recipients:


Youth Boys
Jack Brown
Pennsylvania Classics, Lititz, PA
Youth Girls
Mya Townes
TSC FC Virginia, Aldie, VA
High School Boys
Alex Harris    
Columbia River High School, Vancouver, WA
High School Girls
Sydney Watts    
Saint Thomas Aquinas High School,Overland Park, KS 
Junior College Division I Men
Thiago Jose Da Silva
Monroe College-New Rochelle
Junior College Division II Men
Eugenio Perez
Iowa Lakes Community College
Junior College Divison III Men
Marvin Gamez    
El Camino College
Junior College Divison I Women
Oruha Hayashi    
Iowa Western Community College
Junior College Division II Women
Celine Ottah
Jones College
Junior College Division III Women
Kaley Robison
Dallas College-Brookhaven
Stefan Cvetanovic
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
NAIA Women
Mariangela Jimenez
William Carey University
NCAA Division II Men
Sjur Dreschler    
Florida Institute of Technology
NCAA Division III Men
Amer Lukovic
Montclair State University
NCAA Division II Women
Mia Klammer        
The College of Saint Rose
NCAA Division III Women
Kristina Akselsen
Messiah University