KANSAS CITY, Mo. (October 18, 2023) – Thirty-eight high school teams and 20 college programs were named as recipients of the United Soccer Coaches Team Pinnacle Award for the 2022-23 academic year.One high school programCambridge Christian School (Girls), Tampa, Fla.earns the award for the fifth straight year.One collegiate women’s team Bridgewater College (Va.) and two high school programs Benet Academy (Girls), Lisle, Ill., and Cambridge Christian School (Boys), Tampa, Fla. earn the award for the fourth time.In its fifth year, the Team Pinnacle Award honors teams that have achieved a high level of fair play, educational excellence, and success on the pitch.To be considered for the award, teams must have received either the Platinum, Gold, Silver or Bronze version of the High School or College Team Ethics and Sportsmanship Award; achieved recognition in the classroom as a recipient of the High School or College Team Academic Award; and recorded a winning percentage of .750 or higher during the respective season.A complete list of award recipients is below:

2022-23 College Team Pinnacle Award Winners

School City, State Program
Amherst University Amherst, Mass. Women
Ashland University Ashland, Ohio Women
Bridgewater College*** Bridgewater, Va. Women
Calvin University Grand Rapids, Mich. Women
Cedarville University Cedarville, Ohio Women
Centre College Danville, Ky. Women
Christopher Newport University Newport News, Va. Women
Dallas Baptist University Dallas, Texas Women
Davidson College Davidson, N.C. Women
Frostburg State University Frostburg, Md. Women
Hardin-Simmons University Abilene, Texas Women
Liberty University Lynchburg, Va. Women
Loras College Dubuque, Iowa Women
Messiah University Mechanicsburg, Pa. Men
Minnesota State University-Mankato Mankato, Minn. Women
Rochester Institute of Technology Rochester, N.Y. Women
Stanford University Palo Alto, Calif. Women
University of North Carolina-Pembroke* Pembroke, N.C. Women
University of Puget Sound Tacoma, Wash. Women
Wartburg College Waverly, Iowa Women


2022-23 High School Team Pinnacle Award Winners

School City, State Program
Abilene High School Abilene, Texas Girls
Benet Academy*** Lisle, Ill. Girls
Blue Valley West High School Overland Park, Kan. Girls
Cambridge Christian School*** Tampa, Fla. Boys
Cambridge Christian School**** Tampa, Fla. Girls
Captain Shreve High School** Shreveport, La. Girls
Cypress Woods High School* Cypress, Texas Girls
Deep Run High School** Glen Allen, Va. Girls
Des Moines Christian School Urbandale, Iowa Girls
East Bladen High School** Elizabethtown, N.C. Girls
Elkton Pigeon Bay Port Laker High School Pigeon, Mich. Girls
Hamilton Southeastern High School** Fishers, Ind. Girls
Harrisburg High School Harrisburg, S.D. Girls
Jesuit High School Tampa, Fla. Boys
Nile C. Kinnick High School Yokosuka, Japan Girls
Marian High School Mishawaka, Ind. Girls
Maryvale Preparatory School Lutherville, Md. Girls
Masconomet Regional High School Boxford, Mass. Boys
Masconomet Regional High School** Boxford, Mass. Girls
Mauldin High School Mauldin, S.C. Girls
McKeel Academy of Technology Lakeland, Fla. Girls
Mid-Buchanan High School Faucett, Mo. Girls
Mid-Carolina High School Prosperity, S.C. Girls
Midland Dow High School Midland, Mich. Girls
Moses Brown School Providence, R.I. Girls
Norfolk Academy Norfolk, Va. Girls
Oakland Christian School Auburn Hills, Mich. Girls
Oceanside High School Oceanside, N.Y. Boys
Olympic Heights High School* Boca Raton, Fla. Girls
S.H. Rider High School Wichita Falls, Texas Girls
Southern Boone High School Ashland, Mo. Girls
Summit Country Day School Cincinnati, Ohio Girls
Upper Perkiomen High School* Pennsburg, Pa. Girls
Valley View High School Archbald, Pa. Girls
Wadsworth High School Wadsworth, Ohio Boys
Whitewater High School Fayetteville, Ga. Boys
Wilson Memorial High School Fishersville, Va. Girls
Yarmouth High School Yarmouth, Maine Girls


*Indicates previous selection