KANSAS CITY, Mo. (May 21, 2021) — United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday the association’s 2020-21 National Staff of the Year recipients for NCAA Divisions I, II, III and NAIA men’s and women’s soccer, as voted on by the coaches in each division.

These staffs will be honored on the digital College Awards Ceremony available online beginning June 30, 2021 at UnitedSoccerCoaches.org.

Each Regional Staff of the Year appeared on the ballot for National Staff of the Year. In addition, in NCAA Division I and NAIA, the staffs from schools who reached the semifinals of their National tournaments made the ballot.

2020-21 National Coaching Staffs of the Year

NCAA I Men Marshall University Chris Grassie
NCAA II Men West Virginia Wesleyan College Gavin Donaldson
NCAA III Men University of Dubuque Brad Johnson
NAIA Men Missouri Valley College Vladimir Simic
NCAA I Women Florida State University Mark Krikorian
NCAA II Women Angelo State University Travis McCorkle
NCAA III Women Hardin-Simmons University Marcus Wood
NAIA Women Keiser University Mat Dunn