KANSAS CITY, Mo. (June 9, 2021) – United Soccer Coaches announced the 2020-21 College Player Award of Distinction Recipients from NCAA Divisions I, II, and III, in addition to NAIA, NCCAA, and Junior College on Wednesday.

Please note: The NAIA and NCCAA are combined.

Following are the list of the 184 men and 325 women’s players designated as 2020-21 recipients of the award:

2020-21 College Player Award of Distinction
NCAA DI: Men | Women
NCAA DII: Men | Women
NCAA DIII: Men | Women
NAIA and NCCAA: Men | Women
Junior College: Men | Women

United Soccer Coaches is committed to extending opportunities for its college members to recognize their significant players and contributions to their programs. The new College Player Award of Distinction was established this spring for its member head coaches to submit deserving player based on one or more of the following criteria:

  • Player has achieved quality performance on the field;
  • Represented the highest ideals of team leadership;
  • Exhibited quality character attributes including sportsmanship and respect for teammates, opponents, officials and the game in general;
  • Made other significant contributions to the benefit of the program and the community.