KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 12, 2019) — United Soccer Coaches announced the 2019 NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Team on Thursday on the eve of the College Cup semifinals in Cary, N.C.

Among the 36 players receiving All-America recognition are 10 student-athletes whose teams will participate in the College Cup on Friday night in Cary.

In addition, five players are earning the second All-America honors of their career: New Hampshire junior defender Josh Bauer, Stanford senior defender Tanner Beason, Wake Forest senior midfielder Bruno Lapa, UCF senior forward Cal Jennings and Saint Mary’s (Calif.) senior goalkeeper Remi Prieur.

This year’s All-Americans will be formally acknowledged for their accomplishments at the United Soccer Coaches All-America Ceremony & Reception on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020 at the Baltimore Convention Center in conjunction with the United Soccer Coaches Convention.

2019 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Team

First Team
Pos Name Class School Hometown
K Colin Shutler Jr. University of Virginia Middleburg, Va.
D Josh Bauer* Jr. University of New Hampshire Bedford, N.H.
D Tanner Beason* Sr. Stanford University Winston-Salem, N.C.
D Eddie Munjoma Sr. Southern Methodist University McKinney, Texas
D Dylan Nealis Sr. Georgetown University Massapequa, N.Y.
M Joe Bell Jr. University of Virginia Wanaka, New Zealand
M Blake Bodily Jr. University of Washington Eagle, Idaho
M Bruno Lapa* Sr. Wake Forest University Curitiba, Brazil
F Matthew Bentley Sr. Missouri State University London, England
F Anders Engebretsen Sr. Saint Mary’s College of California Oslo, Norway
F Cal Jennings* Sr. University of Central Florida Roswell, Ga.
F Robbie Robinson Jr. Clemson University Camden, S.C.
Second Team
Pos Name Class School Hometown
K Remi Prieur* Sr. Saint Mary’s College of California San Ramon, Calif.
D Ethan Bartlow So University of Washington Woodinville, Wash.
D Kyle Hiebert Jr. Missouri State University La Salle, Manitoba
D Henry Kessler Jr. University of Virginia New York, N.Y.
D Jack Maher So. Indiana University Caseyville, Ill.
M Phillip Mayaka Fr. Clemson University Nairobi, Kenya
M Aaron Molloy Sr. Penn State University Dublin, Ireland
M Jesus Perez Sr. University of Illinois-Chicago Waukegan, Ill.
F Miguel Berry Sr. University of San Diego Poway, Calif.
F Josh Dolling Jr. Missouri State University Liverpool, England
F Kimarni Smith Jr. Clemson University Nottingham, England
F Milo Yosef Fr. Marshall University Aachen, Germany
Third Team
Pos Name Class School Hometown
K Andrew Thomas So. Stanford University London, England
D Noah Billingsley Sr University of California-Santa Barbara Wellington, New Zealand
D Peder Kristiansen Sr. University of Rhode Island Lillestrom, Norway
D Malick Mbaye Sr Clemson University Dakar, Senegal
M Antonio Colacci Sr. University of New Hampshire Bradenton, Fla.
M Gabriel Costa So. Southern Methodist University Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
M Aidan Morris Fr. Indiana University Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
M Jacob Montes Jr. Georgetown University Lake Worth, Fla.
F Daryl Dike So. University of Virginia Edmond, Okla.
F Derek Dodson Jr. Georgetown University Aurora, Ill.
F Thibaut Jacquel Jr. Campbell University Sarrebourg, France
F Josh Luchini So. Lehigh University Wexford, Pa.

* – Indicates previous selections