KANSAS CITY, Mo. (May 27, 2021) – Oregon State junior forward Gloire Amanda and Florida State junior midfielder Jaelin Howell were named the winners of the 2020-21 Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, on Thursday, May 27th at the MAC’s annual banquet.

Amanda (Edmonton, Alberta) started all 14 games for the Beavers, tallying 15 goals and seven assists. Howell (Lone Tree, Colo.) played an integral role in Florida State’s run to the NCAA Division I final, starting all 16 games and scoring five goals and two assists from midfield.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, a 10-pound crystal soccer ball awarded annually since 1967, honors the United Soccer Coaches National Players of the Year in NCAA Division I men’s and women’s soccer based on voting conducted by member coaches.

Howell was named to the All-ACC First Team, the ACC All-Tournament Team, and named ACC Midfielder of the Year. She added First Team All-American to her accolades in May and made her debut for the senior US Women’s National Team last November. This year’s runners up for the women’s award were North Carolina junior midfielder Brianna Pinto (Durham, N.C.) and Florida State senior defender Malia Berkely (Liberty Township, Ohio).

Amanda is a former standout from the Vancouver Whitecaps residency program and was also named a United Soccer Coaches First Team All-American, while leading Oregon State to a 9-5-0 record this season and an at-large berth in the NCAA tournament. Runners-up for the men’s award were Indiana sophomore forward Victor Bezerra (Chicago, Ill.) and Pittsburgh sophomore forward Valentin Noel (Niort, France).

About the Missouri Athletic Club
Established in 1903, the Missouri Athletic Club is a private social, business, athletic, and dining club with locations in Downtown St. Louis and Town and Country in West St. Louis County. The MAC is a Platinum Club of America, an honor bestowed on the top 3% of private clubs in the United States.