KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 15, 2022) – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced the men’s finalists on Thursday for the 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches.

The three men’s finalists are Syracuse senior forward Levonte Johnson (Brampton, Ontario), Creighton junior forward Duncan McGuire (Omaha, Neb.), and Duke junior midfielder Peter Stroud (Chester, N.J.).

Johnson earned All-ACC First Team honors and tallied 11 goals for Syracuse this season. McGuire is the leader in goals and points in NCAA Division I men’s soccer and set the Creighton single season record in goals with 23. Stroud is the ACC Midfielder of the Year and received United Soccer Coaches All-America First Team honors.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. The 2022 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Jan. 6, 2023, to formally announce this year’s winners.

2022 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists

Levonte Johnson  Duncan McGuire Peter Stroud

About the Missouri Athletic Club
Located in St. Louis, the Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to www.mac-stl.org.