KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 8, 2021) — United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced on Wednesday the women’s finalists for the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, based on voting by NCAA Division I women’s soccer coaches.

The three women’s finalists are Brigham Young senior midfielder Mikayla Colohan (Kaysville, Utah), Florida State senior midfielder Jaelin Howell (Lone Tree, Colo.), and Santa Clara senior forward Kelsey Turnbow (Scottsdale, Ariz.).

Colohan is a previous Hermann Trophy semifinalist (2020-21), the West Coast Conference Offensive Player of the Year, and was the #12 pick overall in January’s NWSL draft. Howell was the 2020-21 Hermann Trophy winner and was named ACC midfielder of the year for the second straight season. Turnbow was named a First Team All-West Coast Conference player for the fifth time this season, in addition to being named to the first team of the United Soccer Coaches All-West Region Team

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on Jan. 7, 2022 at the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

2021 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists 

Mikayla Colohan Jaelin Howell Kelsey Turnbow

About the Missouri Athletic Club
Located in St. Louis, the Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to mac-stl.org.