KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 15, 2021) — United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced on Wednesday the men’s finalists for the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches.The three men’s finalists are Clemson senior defender Oskar Ågren (Malmö, Sweden), Georgetown junior midfielder Dante Polvara (Pleasantville, N.Y.), and University of Washington senior forward Dylan Teves (Kailua, Hawai’i). All three were recently named to the United Soccer Coaches All-America first team. Ågren was a first team all Atlantic Coast Conference selection and named to the United Soccer Coaches All-South Region Team. Polvara was an All-Big East conference selection and was named the Big East Conference Midfielder of the Year for the second straight season. Teves was named to the All Pac-12 first team and United Soccer Coaches All-Far West first team for the second straight year.The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on Jan. 7, 2022 at the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis. 

2021 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists 

Oskar Ågren

Dante Polvara Dylan Teves

About the Missouri Athletic ClubLocated in St. Louis, the Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to mac-stl.org.