Home » Awards » Youth Awards » Charlotte Moran Youth Long-Term Service Award

Charlotte Moran Youth Long-Term Service Award 


The Charlotte Moran Award, recognizing long-term service to United Soccer Coaches and youth soccer, is presented annually to a person who has raised youth soccer to new heights through his or her long-term dedication to the game. The award is named in memory of Charlotte Moran, who served youth soccer for more than 30 years, including as Executive Director of the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Association and a member of the United Soccer Coaches Board of Directors.

Charlotte Moran Youth Long-Term Service Award Nomination Form

Past Recipients

2019 – George Perry, Indiana
2018 – Armand “Bob” Dikranian, Connecticut

2017 – Sam Snow, Texas
2016 – Louise Waxler, Virginia
2015 – Jacob Daniel, Georgia
2014 – Lew Atkinson, Delaware
2013 – David Carr, West Virginia
2012 – Bob Gansler, US Soccer
2011 – Gordon Miller, Virginia Youth Soccer Association
2010 – Gary Allen, Virginia Youth Soccer Association
2009 – Nick Zlatar, New York
2008 – Charlotte Moran, EPYSA
2007 – Efrain “Chico” Chacurian, Connecticut
2006 – John Ellinger, Utah
2005 – Dr. Ron Quinn, Ohio
2004 – Don Gurney, Florida
2003 – Al Pastore, North Carolina
2002 – David Hicks, Springfield, Ill.
2001 – Dean Conway, Massachusetts Youth Soccer
2000 – John Ellis, Manassas, Va.
1999 – Len Oliver, D.C. Stoddert Soccer League
1998 – Adele Dolansky, Washington Area Girls Soccer, Md.
1997 – Dr. Robert Contiguglia, USYSA
1996 – Tom Fleck, Idaho Youth Soccer Association