Home » Awards » Nomination Information » Robert W. Robinson High School Long-Term Service Award

Robert W. Robinson High School Long-Term Service Award


The Robert W. Robinson Award, recognizing long-term service to United Soccer Coaches and interscholastic soccer, is named for the Philadelphia-area high school coach who touched virtually every aspect of the association. A member of the United Soccer Coaches Hall of Fame, Robinson is a Past President of the organization and received its Honor Award in 1999. ¬†Each year, United Soccer Coaches presents this award to a person who has raised interscholastic soccer to new heights through their long-term dedication to the game. The Robert W. Robinson Long-Term Service Award is supported by the American Youth Soccer Organization (AYSO), an organization dedicated to providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children’s lives.

Robert W. Robinson High School Long-Term Service Award Nomination Form

Past Recipients

2022 – Gary Montalto, Arlington High School (NY)/Cape Henlopen High School (DE)
2021 – Norm Hillner, Lake Park High School (IL)
2020 – Reid Wiecks, Lewis-Palmer High School (CO)
2019 – Diane Davey, Plano Senior High School (Texas)
2018 – Marti Coan, Neenah High School (WI)

2017 – Jay Engeln, Palmer High School (CO)
2016 – Greg Mauch, Canterbury School (IN)
2015 – Larry Waters, La Cueva High School (NM)
2014 – Don Brock, Needham High School (MA)
2013 – Gary Avedikian, Centerville High School (OH)
2012 – Jeff Farnsworth, Spencerport High School (NY)
2011 – Joe Borrosh, Pittsford-Mendon High School (NY)
2010 – Steve Malone, Andover High School (MD)
2009 – Mario Gerhardt, Chagrin Falls High School (OH)
2008 – Bob Barry, Iolani School (HI)
2006 – Bill Holleman, Peachtree Ridge High School (GA)
2005 – Ray Buss, Fleetwood Area High School (PA)
2004 – Al Ellis, Rocky Point High School (NY)
2003 – Paul Heenahan, Ramapo High School (NJ)
2002 – Vic Garcia, Monument High School (CO)
2001 – Bob Dollaske, Maine East High School (IL)
2000 – Ron Broadbent, Spencerport High School (NY)
1999 – Gene Chyzowych, Columbia High School (NJ)
1998 – Robert Robinson, Lower Merion High School (PA)
1997 – Robert Sims, The Westminster Schools (GA)
1996 – Miller Bugliari, The Pingry School (NJ)