Jerry Yeagley Award


The Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Achievement is presented annually to a former college men’s or women’s soccer player who has demonstrated exceptional personal achievement and extraordinary accomplishment that transcends normal expectation, and who was an example and inspiration to his/her teammates and university. 

The recipient should exhibit the qualities of sportsmanship, integrity, respect and concern for others, leadership, generosity and appreciation and should exhibit a strong work ethic and have the ability to rise above adversity. This can be an individual who has overcome personal challenges or the perseverance to overcome professional challenges.

Any former college player is eligible for the award but the nomination must come from a member of an active United Soccer Coaches College Services program. 

Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Achievement Award Nomination Form

Past Recipients

2022 – RDML Kristin Acquavella, Director, Logistics, Fleet Supply and Ordnance, United States Navy/University of North Carolina
2020-2021 – Raymon Gaddis, Philadelphia Union
2019 – Ann Murphy, Kansas City, Mo. Police Department/Youth RISE KC/Saint Louis University
2018 – William Smith, Monrovia Football Academy/LEAD Africa/College of William & Mary

2017 – Nicole Aunapu Mann, NASA/United States Naval Academy
2016 – Angela Hucles, United States Women’s National Team/Empowerment Through Sport
2015 – Mark Spiegel, Make Your Own Ball Day
2014 – Ben Gucciardi, Soccer Without Borders
2013 – Lorrie Fair, United States Women’s National Team
2012 – Heather Walls, Centre College
2011 – Mary McVeigh, Dartmouth College
2010 – Diego Gutierrez, Philadelphia Union
2009 – Lauren Gregg, United States Women’s National Team
2008 – Curtis Pride, Gallaudet University
2007 – Hugo Salcedo, U.S. Soccer
2006 – Derek Arneaud, East Stroudsburg University
2005 – Don Rawson, Indiana Soccer Association