Board of Directors

United Soccer Coaches Board of Directors consists of nine voting members. Among their general responsibilities, United Soccer Coaches board members are responsible for determining the association's mission and purpose, ensuring effective organizational planning, providing financial oversight, and determining and monitoring United Soccer Coaches programming.

Contact information is listed below. We welcome comments, ideas and suggestions from each of our members.

United Soccer Coaches Board of Directors

President

Charlie Slagle
Tampa Bay United, Tampa, FL
charlieslagle@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Amanda Vandervort
Major League Soccer, New York, NY
amandavandervort@mac.com

Vice President

Lesle Gallimore
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
lesleg@uw.edu

Vice President

Jeff Farnsworth
Spencerport High School (retired), Spencerport, NY
jfarnsworth711@gmail.com

Vice President

Kevin Sims
Charlotte Country Day School, Charlotte, NC
simskm@yahoo.com

Secretary

Melissa Price
Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA
mprice5@wellesley.edu

At-Large Representative

Charlie Wright
Denver Zoological Foundation, Denver, CO
cwright@denverzoo.org

At-Large Representative

Warren Mersereau
Soccer Solutions, Kiawah Island, SC
warren@soccersolutions.com

At-Large Representative

Andy Haile
Elon Law, Elon, NC
ahaile@elon.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Advocacy Council Chair

Sue Ryan
Stony Brook University, Stoney Brook, NY
Susan.Ryan.1@StonyBrook.edu

Chief Executive Officer

Lynn Berling-Manuel
United Soccer Coaches, Kansas City, MO
lynn@unitedsoccercoaches.org