Board of Directors

United Soccer Coaches Board of Directors consists of nine voting members. Among their general responsibilities, United Soccer Coaches board members are responsible for determining the association's mission and purpose, ensuring effective organizational planning, providing financial oversight, and determining and monitoring United Soccer Coaches programming.

A contact form is linked to below. We welcome comments, ideas and suggestions from each of our members.

Contact a Board Member

United Soccer Coaches Board of Directors


Lesle Gallimore
University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Immediate Past President

Charlie Slagle
Tampa Bay United, Tampa, FL

Vice President

Jeff Farnsworth
Spencerport High School (retired), Spencerport, NY

Vice President

Kevin Sims
Charlotte Country Day School, Charlotte, NC

Vice President

Melissa Price
Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA


Ashlee Fontes-Comber

At-Large Representative

Charlie Wright
Denver Zoological Foundation, Denver, CO

At-Large Representative

Warren Mersereau
Soccer Solutions, Kiawah Island, SC

At-Large Representative

Andy Haile
Elon Law, Elon, NC

Ex-Officio Members

Advocacy Council Chair

Sue Ryan
Stony Brook University, Stoney Brook, NY

Chief Executive Officer

Lynn Berling-Manuel
United Soccer Coaches, Kansas City, MO